first_imgThe Donegal League held its annual Dinner and Presentation function on Friday night in the Mount Errigal Hotel , Letterkenny.The season past saw Glenea United crowned Premier league champions, Gweedore Celtic won the Brian McCormicks Sports Cup ,Arranmore United won the Fair Play Award, Emmett White of Castlefin Celtic won the Premier Division Player of the Year and Thomas Diver of Gweedore Celtic won the Golden Boot award also in the Premier Division.The following is a full list of the award winners of the 2011/12 season. BRIAN MCCORMICK SPORTS PREMIER DIVISIONWinners: Glenea UnitedRunners Up: Gweedore Celtic MILFORD INN DIVISION ONEWinners: Rathmullan CelticRunners Up: St Catherine’sCT BALL DIVISION TWOWinners: Keadue RoversRunners Up: Cranford United BRIAN MCCORMICK SPORTS CUPWinners: Gweedore CelticRunners Up: Donegal TownAREA SHIELD WINNERS Gweedore Area: Gweedore CelticDonegal Area: Donegal TownLifford/Ballybofey Area: Castlefin CelticLetterkenny/Milford Area: Lagan HarpsWILLIE DUFFY SATURDAY DIV ONEWinners: Gweedore CelticRunners Up: Erne WanderersGLENCAR INN SATURDAY DIV TWOWinners: Fintown HarpsRunners Up: Mulroy CelticDOWNTOWN SATURDAY LEAGUE CUPWinners: Kilmacrennan CelticRunners Up: Glencar CelticFAIR PLAY AWARD- BENNY DALY MEMORIALArranmore UnitedMANAGER OF THE YEARMark Curran & Dessie McLaughlin(Rathmulllan Celtic)TEAM OF THE 25 YEARSDonegal TownFCDONEGAL LEAGUE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENTS AWARD 2012Charlie Doherty(Gweedore Celtic)Sammy McGarvey(Dunfanaghy Town)Gerry Rodgers(Dunkineely Celtic)Robbin White(LiffordCeltic)John Foy(Ballybofey United)JIMMY HARTE INSURANCE GOLDEN BOOT AWARDSBrian McCormick Sports Premier-Thomas Diver(Gweedore Celtic) 20 goalsMilford Inn Div One- Dara Patton(Rathmullan Celtic) 20 goalsCT Ball Div Two- Shane Buchanan( Cranford United) 16 goalsWillie Duffy Div One- Eamon Cleary(Erne Wanderers) 15 goalsGlencar Inn Div Two- JP Malley(Mulroy Celtic)MOUNT ERRIGAL SPONSORED PLAY OF THE YEAR AWARDSBrian McCormick Sports Premier-Emmett White(Castlefin Celtic)Milford Inn Div One- Frank McGee(Gweedore United)CT Ball Div Two- Ciaran McElwaine (Cranford United)Willie Duffy Div One- Kevin McMenamin(Kilmacrennan Celtic)Glencar Inn Div Two- JP Malley(Mulroy Celtic)With 1,655,000 page views last month, get your story seen on Donegal Daily.Send your stories and pictures to [email protected] us on us on LEAGUE CELEBRATES ANOTHER ACTION-PACKED SEASON was last modified: May 26th, 2012 by StephenShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)Tags:DONEGAL LEAGUE PRESENTATION NIGHTlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *