first_imgLiam Gallagher wins Leo Molloy Darts Singles Some of the top players from the North West gathered in Kilcar for the fifteenth annual Leo Molloy Memorial Darts tournament held jointly in Kilcar House and John Joe’s.More than 70 players between the men’s and ladies’ tournaments took part with top class action from the off. And in a change from other years all boards started on time and everything ran smoothly as almost all players were at their designated boards when called.In the end it was young Liam Gallagher from Galway who added the Leo to the Pat Rawdon Cup he won in Killybegs in March.He joins a list of well-known players like Brendan Dolan, Martin McCloskey and Sean McGowan who have won this event, while Geraldine Harkin won the Ladies Tournament that made it’s long awaited return beating Sharon Cunningham 4-1 in the final.In the men’s final Liam beat Sligo’s Antony Mularkey 6-1 while John Porter and Paddy Boyce from Donegal were beaten semi-finalists, Andrew Gillespie was the SWDDL player who did the best getting to the quarter finals while Declan Cunningham from the Donegal League also got to the quarters. Thanks to both venues for hosting the event and special mention to John Joe’s who had a lot of work to do to get the lounge ready following storm damage earlier in the year, thanks to all who sponsored prizes and who helped to mark and check matches and to all the players for making this a great success and a fitting tribute to Leo Molloy and we hope to build on this next year and so on.FinalLiam Gallagher 6 Anthony Mularkey 1Semi FinalsLiam Gallagher 5 John Porter 1 Anthony Mularkey 5 Paddy Boyce 4Quarter FinalsLiam Gallagher 4 Andrew Gillespie 2John Porter 4 John Murray 2 Anthony Mularkey 4 Amir Quaimbao 1Paddy Boyce 4 Declan Cunningham 3Third RoundLiam Gallagher 4 Campbell Jackson 2Andrew Gillespie 4 Gerry McBrearty 0John Porter 4 Charlie Grant 2John Murray 4 John McHugh 1Anthony Mularkey 4 Clive Aitken 2Amir Quaimbao 4 Joe Gallagher 2Paddy Boyce 4 Andrew Barron 1Declan Cunningham 4 Joe Shovlin 2Full list of results on donegaldarts.comGALLAGHER AND HARKIN WINS LEO MOLLOY DARTS TOURNAMENT was last modified: June 19th, 2015 by John2Share this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)Tags:kilcarLeo Molloy dartsTournamentlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *